Historic Preservation Commission

Boards, Commissions & Committees

Historic Preservation Commission - September 15, 2020 Minutes

The Regular Meeting of the Board of Historic Preservation Commissioners of the City of Fargo, North Dakota, was held in the Commission Chambers at City Hall at 8:00 a.m., Tuesday, September 15, 2020.

The Historic Preservation Commissioners present or absent were as follows:

Present: Heather Fischer, Matthew Boreen (via conference call), Paul Gleye, Nathan Larson, Jay Nelson, Mike Dawson

Absent: Christine Kloubec

Chair Fischer called the meeting to order and welcomed Members to the meeting.

Item 1: Minutes: Special Meeting of August 4, 2020
Member Dawson moved the minutes of the August 4, 2020 Historic Preservation Commission meeting be approved. Second by Member Nelson. All Members present voted aye and the motion was declared carried.

Member Gleye present.

Item 2: Historic Overlay District Review
a. 815 3rd Avenue South – 8th Street Historic Overlay District: APPROVED
Planner Kylie Bagley presented the application to reconstruct the existing porch and restore it to the original design.

Applicant McLain Schneider spoke on behalf of the application, and answered questions asked by the Board Members.

Member Larson present.

Member Gleye moved to approve the project as presented. Second by Member Dawson. All Members present voted aye and the motion was declared carried.

Item 3: Liaison Reports
Member Boreen provided an update from the August 25, 2020 Board of Adjustment meeting.

Chair Fischer noted the liaison for the Renaissance Zone Authority is vacant and asked for a volunteer. Member Nelson volunteered to be the liaison and provide meeting updates to the Board.

Item 4: Other Business or Public Comment
No other business or public comments were discussed.

Item 5: Next Meeting – October 20, 2020
The time at adjournment was 8:08 a.m.