Planning Commission

City Skyline Hero

Planning Commission - September 8, 2022

The Regular Meeting of the Board of Planning Commissioners of the City of Fargo, North Dakota, was held in the Commission Chambers at City Hall at 3:00 p.m., Thursday, September 8, 2022.

The Planning Commissioners present or absent were as follows:

Present: Rocky Schneider, Maranda Tasa (via conference call), John Gunkelman, Jennifer Holtz, Thomas Schmidt

Absent: Scott Stofferahn, Art Rosenberg, Brett Shewey, Dawn Morgan

Chair Schneider called the meeting to order.

Business Items
Item A: Approve Order of Agenda
Member Holtz moved the Order of Agenda be approved as presented. Second by Member Schmidt. All Members present voted aye and the motion was declared carried.

Item B: Minutes: Regular Meeting of August 2, 2022
Member Gunkelman moved the minutes of the August 2, 2022 Planning Commission meeting be approved. Second by Member Holtz. All Members present voted aye and the motion was declared carried.

Item C: Public Hearing Items
Item 1: Timber Parkway Ninth Addition
Hearing on an application requesting a Plat of Timber Parkway Ninth Addition (Minor Subdivision) a replat of Lot 1 and a portion of Lot 3, Block 1, Timber Parkway Fourth Addition to the City of Fargo, Cass County, North Dakota. (Located at 3439 and 3471 James Way South) (PLC Investments, LLC; Dabbert Custom Homes/Christianson Companies): APPROVED

Planning Coordinator Donald Kress presented the staff report stating all approval criteria have been met and staff is recommending approval.

Member Schmidt moved the findings and recommendations of staff be accepted and approval be recommended to the City Commission of the proposed Subdivision Plat Timber Parkway Ninth Addition, as outlined within the staff report, as the proposal complies with the 2001 Growth Plan-South Remainder, the Standards of Article 20-06. Section 20-0907.B&C of the Land Development Code, and all other applicable requirements of the Land Development Code. Second by Member Gunkelman. On call of the roll Members Tasa, Schmidt, Gunkelman, Holtz, and Schneider voted aye. Absent and not voting: Members Stofferahn, Rosenberg, Morgan, and Shewey. The motion was declared carried.

The time at adjournment was 3:16 p.m.