Menu

Main Library quiet room

Crafts


Yarn

Casual Crafters at Northport

Calling all crafters from beginners to experienced! Bring a project, drop in any time from 5 to 7:30 p.m., and join a friendly group of crafters of all types – from yarn and needles, to paper and ink. Not working on a craft at the moment? We'll have some supplies on hand! Casual Crafters meets the 3rd Monday of the month at the Northport Library. No registration is required. Snacks and beverages will be provided, or feel free to bring your own.
Upcoming dates:
Monday, Feb. 13, from 5 to 7:30 p.m.
Monday, March 20, from 5 to 7:30 p.m.
Monday, April 17, from 5 to 7:30 p.m.
Monday, May 22, from 5 to 7:30 p.m.

Perfectly Pixelated Craft Series

Join us for a series of crafts all utilizing points of color. Get nostalgic with mini Perler beads, but with a modern twist. Make a hooped cross-stitch wall hanging. Add some sparkle to your reading with diamond painted bookmarks. All materials will be provided. Programs are recommended for adults. Registration is required and opens two weeks before each event. Register online or call 701.241.1492 for more information.
▪ Mini Perler Beads
Saturday, Jan. 14 – Dr. James Carlson Library at 10 a.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 17 – Northport Library at 6 p.m.
▪ Cross-Stitch Wall Hanging
Saturday, Jan. 28 – Northport Library at 10 a.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 31 – Dr. James Carlson Library at 6 p.m.
▪ Diamond Painting Bookmarks
Tuesday, Feb. 7 – Northport Library at 6 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 11 – Dr. James Carlson Library at 10 a.m.